Home > Uncategorized > Popeye the sailor man, man, man..

Popeye the sailor man, man, man..

I have this memory of clapping hands with my friends to this song that escapes me, and today I decided to search on google/youtube and found this:

The melody is similar, and I do remember “sea, sea, sea..” somewhere in the rhyme, but I remember the rhyme starting as “Popeye the sailor man, man, man” instead, and saluting and then pulling on an imaginary train horn saying ”toot, toot” just like in Popeye cartoons..a bit frustrating to remember just bits and bobs, and I can’t remember the sequence of claps, but this youtube video looks like the original, with similar rhyming and melody. How creative for kids to modify it and make it funny and interesting.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment